Welcome to my Blog

Welcome to my Blog. After much contemplation I have decided that I should start a blog of my own. I will start off by telling a little about myself.

My top priority in my life is Jesus Christ. At least this is my goal it is something that I am constantly trying to accomplish. Of course this is something that I can’t do on my own, only thru the Grace of God and with the help of the Holy Spirit can I accomplish this. This is a process for me that will take my whole life.

Second is my wife and wonderful boys. They bring me great joy in all that I have been given the opportunity to share with them. I have been married to my wife for 9 wonderful years and I am looking forward to many many more.  I have also come to realize that raising my two boys is both the biggest challenge and the greatest gift I have been given in the lifetime. I look forward in raising them in a house with two loving parents where God is put first in all that we do.

In addition I have started to play the bass guitar. It is something that I have wanted to do for many years. After a short talk with my Associate Pastor at church, he loaned me a bass guitar to get started on. Since then I have had more fun learning this than I have anything is years. I am now playing in our praise band at church on Wednesday nights and also playing during the Sunday morning worship.  Doing this has also given me great incentive to strive that much harder to learn and be a better player. I don’t think that I would have gotten as far as I have in the short time I have been playing if I hadn’t been playing at church.

One other joy of my life is the art of woodturning. I have been turning for 6 years now.  I have learned so much during that time.  I look forward to sharing my turning experiences with you.

I look forward to sharing more with you in time to come. I wanted my first post to let you know  a little about me.

Stacey

1 comment
  1. I look forward to reading your blog! It’s been wonderful getting to know you and your sweet family at church and via facebook! Keep the blogs coming!

Leave a Reply

